Home | News | Curfew in Jaman South Municipality renewed

Curfew in Jaman South Municipality renewed

Accra, Jan. 10, GNA – The Ministry of the Interior has renewed the curfew hours imposed on eight towns in the Jaman South Municipality of the Brong Ahafo Region from 1800 hours to 0600 hours with effect from Thursday, January 10, 2019.

The towns are Drobo, Japekrom, Babianiha, Kwasibourkrom, Mpuasu, Basakrom, Kojokesekrom and Katakyiekrom.

A statement signed by the sector Minister, Mr Ambrose Dery said the renewal of the curfew hours was upon the advice of the Brong Ahafo Regional Security Council and by Executive Instrument.

It said the ban on carrying arms, ammunition or any offensive weapons was still in force in the aforementioned communities and their environs and that any person found with any arms or ammunition would be arrested and prosecuted.

The statement expressed gratitude to the people for their efforts in ensuring peace in the area and urged them to use the established mechanisms for the resolution of their conflicts and disputes.


Most Watched Videos

Most Read News

Best Of The Web


Recent Comments

Most Popular Posts

News - Articles
Ghana Articles News
Go Up!